Chief Character Initiatives Officer, Brilla Schools Network

I must enter into all that I do with a spirit of love.

- San Miguel Febres Cordero

Jolleen Wagner is the chief character initiatives officer for the Brilla Schools Network. In this role, she works to expand that space where service, community, and justice overlap. Most recently, Jolleen served as a second grade teacher at Brilla College Prep. Jolleen began her career serving as a Lasallian Volunteer and teacher at San Miguel School in Chicago. She then served as the associate director and director of the Lasallian Volunteers’, where she established the vision for the faith-based, long-term, volunteer program that provides education and social services to underserved communities. In addition to her work for Lasallian Volunteers, Jolleen worked with the De La Salle Christian Brothers to evaluate and develop faith formation programs, design and lead immersion trips, and facilitate faith, service, and community events globally. She is also a member of the International Council of Young Lasallians and the chair of the Regional Young Lasallian Committee, where she supports the future of the mission of the De La Salle Christian Brothers. A native of Green Island, New York, Jolleen graduated with a bachelor of arts degree in English from Siena College in 2004, where she was honored as a distinguished alumni in 2014 with the Franciscan Spirit Award. She is currently pursuing a master’s degree in character education through the University of Birmingham, UK.

← Back to Team Members Grid

Aaron Brenner  ❘  Adriana Lira  ❘  Alexa Bonilla  ❘  Alexandra Cohill  ❘  Brett Chappell  ❘  Cecilia Gallagher  ❘  Christina Reyes  ❘  Christy Mencia-Penalo  ❘  Colleen Vaughn  ❘  Dan Faas  ❘  David Morales  ❘  Elizabeth Reckart  ❘  Emilia Chornay  ❘  Emily Brooks  ❘  Emily Gilbride  ❘  Fr. Mark Haydu  ❘  Gisell Sierra  ❘  Isabella Gadapee  ❘  Jacob Coonradt  ❘  Jen Gowers  ❘  Jessica Lovinsky  ❘  Jolleen Wagner  ❘  Juliana Odame-Labi  ❘  Kayla Keller  ❘  Kelsey LaVigne  ❘  Leonard Francisco  ❘  Luanne D. Zurlo  ❘  Maria Valencia  ❘  Mark Kreider  ❘  Mary Catherine Lancaster  ❘  Mary Grace Lewis  ❘  Matt Salvatierra  ❘  Michael Carbone  ❘  Michelle Lacouture Perry  ❘  Peter Katcher  ❘  Reyes Claudio  ❘  Ruby Amezquita  ❘  Shanelle County  ❘  Stephanie Frias  ❘  Stephanie Saroki de García  ❘  Tess Lane  ❘  Trevor Sorensen  ❘  William Bludgus  ❘  Yeime Valle  ❘