Chief of Seton Teaching Fellows

Love to be real, it must cost—it must hurt—it must empty us of self.

- Saint Mother Teresa

Tess Lane is the Chief of Seton Teaching Fellows. Before assuming this position, Tess served Seton as the National Director of Talent. Prior to that, she was the founding director of Seton Teaching Fellows. She came on staff when there were just three fellows serving at one school. In her various roles, she has helped to grow and scale the STF program, which now places Fellows at ten different Seton schools across three geographies and forms young people in the pillars of faith, community, and education. Prior to joining Seton, Tess spent three years teaching middle and high school social studies and theology. She holds a bachelor of arts degree in psychology and history from Centre College and a master’s degree in teaching from the University of Portland, where she completed the Pacific Alliance for Catholic Education (P.A.C.E.) Service through Teaching Program at St. Joseph Catholic School in Ogden, Utah. After living in Mott Haven in the Bronx for five years, Tess now resides in Cincinnati, OH with her husband, John, and their four sons, Thomas, Jack, Lewis, and Nate.

← Back to Team Members Grid

Aaron Brenner  ❘  Ale Slingerland  ❘  Ali Apfel  ❘  Ana Vasquez  ❘  Andrew Ketchum  ❘  Christine Warner  ❘  Clare Fay  ❘  Colleen Vaughn  ❘  Cynthia Valencia  ❘  Daniel Palombo  ❘  David Mata  ❘  Elizabeth Reckart  ❘  Elliot Hachey  ❘  Emilia Chornay  ❘  Emily Brooks  ❘  Emily Gilbride  ❘  Emma Matheson  ❘  Evan Vautour  ❘  Fr. Mark Haydu  ❘  Hannah Lafiosca  ❘  Jenny Garcia  ❘  Jenny Kibrick  ❘  Jessica Lovinsky  ❘  Jhonell Williams  ❘  Jill Limongi  ❘  Joe Dobrynski  ❘  Jolleen Wagner  ❘  Juliana Odame-Arhin  ❘  Katie Hernandez Akers  ❘  Kenneth Burchfiel  ❘  Kevin Hanratty  ❘  Lena McGovern  ❘  Margaret Rippe  ❘  Maria Valencia  ❘  Mary Grace Lewis  ❘  Matt Salvatierra  ❘  Michael Carbone  ❘  Olivia Lang  ❘  Patrick Sitzer  ❘  Reyes Claudio  ❘  Ruby Amezquita  ❘  Sandra Céspedes  ❘  Shanelle County  ❘  Stephanie Frias  ❘  Stephanie Saroki de García  ❘  Tess Lane  ❘  Tony Crnkovich  ❘  Trevor Sorensen  ❘  Yeime Valle  ❘  Zoranlly Burgos  ❘